Merch-Shop
Get your
ARM T-Shirt

Animal Rights March Zurich

17th August, 2019 | Helvetiaplatz, Zurich

A Worldwide Movement

The first Animal Rights March took place in London in 2016.
At that time, 2,500 people marched peacefully through the centre of London demanding an end to all animal exploitation. The idea came from Surge, founded by the well-known animal rights activist Earthling Ed. It was clear even from the first demonstration in 2016, that the Animal Rights March should be carried out internationally. The marches aim to unite all vegans and motivate them to stand up actively for animal rights in everyday life and to speak out openly against animal oppression. Every year the marches have become bigger and more powerful and in 2018, more than 28,000 people in 25 cities around the world took to the streets for animal rights! How many will there be in 2019? And will you be there too?

Countdown

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Participants

0
Confirmed
0
Interested
Demonstration

Demonstration

On the 17th August 2019 the Animal Rights March will take place in Zurich for the very first time. Together with thousands of people all over the world, Switzerland too will be taking to the streets demanding an end to all animal exploitation.

Pre-Events

Pre-Events

As both time and space are so often limited at demonstrations, we came up with the idea that shortly before the Animal Rights March Zurich, various events should take place to inspire vegans to actively support animal rights in their everyday environment.

About Us

About Us

The Animal Rights March Zurich is not an organization and is independent. The initiators of the march are Mirjam de Boni, Sarah Heiligtag and Jenni Miller. Together with a dedicated team, they put every spare minute into the organization of the march.

Support us

Support us

Do you like the idea of bringing the Animal Rights March to Zurich? Would you not only like to march with us, but also help organize the event or support us financially?

Stay up to date!

0
Your Cart

Crowdfunding-Projekt
Unterstütze unser
Crowdfunding-Projekt!

Animal Rights March Zürich

17. August 2019 | Helvetiaplatz, Zürich

Eine weltweite Bewegung

Der Animal Rights March wurde erstmals in 2016 in London durchgeführt.
Damals marschierten 2’500 Personen friedlich durch das Zentrum von London um ein Ende aller Tierausbeutung zu verlangen. Die Idee stammt von Surge, der Organisation des bekannten Tierrechtsaktivisten Earthling Ed. Bereits bei der ersten Demonstration im Jahr 2016 war klar, der Animal Rights March soll international durchgeführt werden. Er soll alle Veganer vereinen und sie dazu motivieren, auch im Alltag aktiv für Tierrechte einzustehen und sich offen gegen die Unterdrückung der Tiere auszusprechen. Von Jahr zu Jahr werden die Marches grösser und kraftvoller. Im Sommer 2018 waren in 25 Städten auf der ganzen Welt mehr als 28’000 Menschen für Tierrechte auf der Strasse! Wie viele es wohl 2019 sein werden? Und bist Du auch mit dabei?

Countdown

Tage
Stunden
Minuten
Sekunden

Teilnehmer

0
Zusagen
0
Interessiert
Demonstration

Demonstration

Am 17. August 2019 findet der Animal Rights March erstmalig auch in Zürich statt. Zusammen mit tausenden von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt wollen wir in der Schweiz für ein Ende der Tierausbeutung auf die Strasse gehen.

Pre-Events

Pre-Events

Meist hat es an einer Demonstration zu wenig Platz für alles was man noch sagen, besprechen und planen möchte. Der Gedanke, Veganer*innen dazu zu inspirieren, sich in ihrem Umfeld aktiv für Tierrechte einzusetzen hat uns auf die Idee gebracht, vor dem 17. August diverse Veranstaltungen rund um den March zu organisieren.

Über uns

Über uns

Der Animal Rights March Zürich ist keine Organisation und absolut unabhängig. Initiantinnen des Marches sind Mirjam de Boni, Sarah Heiligtag und Jenni Miller. Zusammen mit einem engagierten Team stecken sie jede freie Minute in die Organisation.

Support us

Support us

Du findest die Idee, den Animal Rights March nach Zürich zu holen toll? Und Du hättest grosse Lust nicht nur selber mitzumarschieren sondern die Veranstaltung selber mitzuorganisieren oder uns finanziell dabei zu unterstützen?

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden!